Scholarship Information
Thank you for your interest in SMSC Scholarships.  The window for scholarship applications opens in the fall and closes on February 1.  Scholarship winners will be notified in March and are expected to attend the SMSC awards banquet in April. Good luck!
Due to the generous support of alumni, family and friends, SMSC offers the following scholarships:
  • Charles A. Fleming Memorial Graduate Scholarship
  • Kendall Durfey Memorial Graduate Scholarship
  • Bill and Beth Patterson Scholarship Fund - Incoming Freshman Award
  • Ad Club Scholarship
  • Alpha Epsilon Rho
  • Bill and Nita Connors Scholarship in Sports Journalism
  • Bill Teegins Memorial Scholarship
  • Chester Gould Scholarship
  • Elmer Woodson Memorial Scholarship
  • Eric Bost Memorial Scholarship
  • Hal Phillips Memorial Scholarship
  • James Eldon Cates Scholarship
  • Michael R. Dixon Scholarship
  • OPA/ONF Scholarship
  • Paul Miller Memorial Scholarship
  • Rives Journalism Scholarship
  • Sam Love Memorial Scholarship
  • Synar Journalism Scholarship
  • Walker Stone Memorial Scholarship
  • Robert G. Elston Memorial Scholarship, ITLE
  • J.O. Grantham Memorial Scholarship, ITLE
  • Candis Jones-Osborn Memorial Scholarship, ITLE
  • Dan Ozley Memorial Scholarship, ITLE